Rep. Bennie Thompson, the ranking member of the House Homeland Security Committee, today announced the ranking members for the six subcommittees:

Jane Harman (D-CA)
Subcommittee on Counterterrorism and Intelligence

Sheila Jackson-Lee (D-TX)
Subcommittee on Transportation Security

Henry Cuellar (D-TX)
Subcommittee on Border and Maritime Security

Yvette D. Clarke (D-NY)
Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Security Technologies

Laura Richardson (D-CA)
Subcommittee on Emergency Preparedness, Response and Communications

Jackie Speier (D-CA)
Subcommittee on Oversight, Investigations, and Management

Chris Battle founded Security Debrief as a forum for the homeland security community to discuss pressing issues and current debates in national security, counter-terrorism and law enforcement. After a long fight against kidney cancer, Chris passed in August 2013. Read More